Humans of New York

Uncategorized

I was introduced to this facebook page call Humans of New York the other day and its actually pretty awesome. Here is the website as well. The site was started by a guy named Brandon Stanton in 2010. He set out to take a photographic census of the people of NYC and the result is kind of awesome. You really have to understand and love NYC and the people in it to fully appreciate the site but its amazing. I don’t want to take away from his work by posting his photos here so I’m just going to encourage you to look at his website and like his page on facebook. Here’s a quick little video showing you a little more about his adventures.

Reading his bio was interesting as well, just a little snippet:

“At some time in my life, I’ve been obsessed or borderline-obsessed with saltwater aquariums, the baritone euphonium, Barack Obama, reading, piano, filming, financial markets, New York City, and photography.  I was once arrested for taking photographs inside Gianni Versace’s South Beach mansion.  It was 3 AM.  I was super drunk.  I studied History at the University of Georgia.  During my senior year of college, I took out $3,000 in student loans and bet it on Barack Obama to win the presidency..”

Hope you become as addicted as I am.

Leave a Reply

