Breakfast Ham and Egg Cups

Recipes

I’m usually not one of those people that needs to have a huge variety of foods and flavors in their diet. I guess when you’re eating mostly healthy stuff that gets a little boring because well, I’m bored. I used to have a fruit smoothie for breakfast every morning. Now, don’t get me wrong- I love fruit. I could pretty much live on a fruit diet but after awhile my smoothies starting loosing flavor and well, I got bored. Then I moved to greek yogurt and a banana and then oatmeal and blah blah, I got bored. So I wanted to add something new.

Now, I’m also one of those people that has 7 alarms in the morning and snoozes every one of them- hence the 7 alarms.. So I’m also one of those people that doesn’t have a second to spare in the morning. So making an elaborate breakfast just isn’t worth it to me, I prefer the extra sleep. I’d rather not eat breakfast (which isn’t good for you) or stick to the old boring stuff.

But I discovered these cute little breakfast cups and decided they would help my problem a little. Freeze and microwave in the morning. Hey, I can even do that at work.

what you need:

a dozen eggs
grated cheese
12 thin slices of ham
scallions
S&P

what you need to do:

1. Prepare a cupcake tin- spray each with a little non-stick spray. Place a slice of ham in each cup like a cupcake liner.

2. Beat all 12 eggs together and add water or milk if you’d like. Add some S&P.

3. Sprinkle a little cheese into each cup. And then fill each cup with egg. Its a little bit of a guessing game depending on how big your cupcakes cups are. Try for one egg each cup. It should make 12. Top each egg cup with some chopped scallions.

4. Make 350 for 20-25 minutes or until eggs are set.

Breakfast Ham and Egg Cups via Design with Influence

Now, I made double this recipe and put two cups into individual snack bags and then put all those baggies into a big freezer bag and frozen them all. So at night I take a baggie out and put it into the fridge and in the morning I microwave the two cups (and sometimes put them into the toaster oven for some crunch) and make a healthy unboring breakfast that didn’t cause me to wake up any earlier than I had before (which was the main goal of course.)

Ham and Egg Breakfast Cups via Design with Influence

Leave a Reply

