Jalapeno Popper Dip

Hors doeuvres, Recipes

You’d think after blogging recipes for so long I would have learned a better process by now but I always forget something. I’ve made this dip twice and each time I have forgotten to take a picture of the final product. Probably because I always decide to make it so last minute and it just slips my mind..

Jalapeno Popper Dip

What you need

  • 8oz Cream Cheese
  • ½ cup plain greek yogurt (the original recipe I found called for mayo but I like to replace mayo with greek yogurt in cases like this, much healthier..)
  • 4 oz Velveeta, cut into ¼ in cubes
  • 3 jalapeno peppers, seeded and chopped
  • half a roll of Ritz crackers, crushed
  • 1 Tbsp butter
  • 1 scallion, chopped

What you do

  1. Preheat over to 350°.
  2. Beat cream cheese and yogurt in a bowl until blended.
  3. Mix in the Velveeta and peppers.
  4. Melt the butter and toss with the crushed crackers.
  5. Spread the cream cheese and pepper mix into a pie plate and sprinkle the crackers on top.
  6. Bake for 20 minutes or until heated through. Top with scallions.Jalapeno Popper Dip via Design with Influence

Don’t let the name scare you. Its actually not that hot. Although, Velveeta does make a jalapeno cheese which might add some spice to it if you want to kick it up a notch.

One thought on “Jalapeno Popper Dip

  1. I have made this with the original recipe, and it’s delicious but made me feel guilty eating it…never thought to replace mayo with greek yogurt! genius, I must try this soon! thanks!

Leave a Reply

