Mason Jar Overnight Oats

Recipes

Are you, like me, the kind of person who leaves not a spare minute in the morning before rushing out the door? If I can do it on the road or at work I don’t do it at home. Breakfast is one of those things. I never eat breakfast at home and so I try and find anything that I can bring to work and eat. Sometimes I get bored of the banana and yogurt. I like oatmeal but hot cereal isn’t quite my thing. So here is a mixture of both…

Mason Jar Overnight Oats

What you need:

  • 2 Mason jars
  • Quick Oats
  • Plain Greek Yogurt
  • Milk
  • Fruit (whatever you want)
  • Cinnamon and sweetener optional

Mason Jar Overnight Oats via Design with InfluenceWhat to do:

  1. Gather 2 mason jars, I don’t recommend making more than 2 at a time because the fruit won’t stay that long.
  2. Following the directions on the oatmeal container add the right amount of oatmeal for one serving to each jar.
  3. Then add slightly less milk then the directions suggest to each jar.
  4. Add about 1 Tbsp of greek yogurt to each jar.
  5. Add the cinnamon and sweetener if you’re like me, and only like oatmeal when it has a taste…
  6. Close the lid and shake to combine.
  7. Reopen the jar and add whatever fruit or toppings you want.
  8. Suggested Flavors:
    1. Strawberries and bananas
    2. Blueberries and bananas
    3. Mango
    4. Apple
    5. Strawberries and Kiwi
Leave a Reply

